Discover with… Frank Turner

Punk/folk singer-songwriter, Frank Turner is known for championing fantastic emerging talent, and this week he chosen a few amazing, fresh artists for us to champion here at Aesthetic Roots.

U.R.I

Talking about the London based singer-songerwriter, Frank talks about how he discovered U.R.I, “I met Uri when I was doing some stuff at his college. He was miles and away the most talented kid in his class. Now we’re doing a few shows together. He’s great.”  U.R.I released his Black Flag EP last year, and has received resounding recognition, and definitely a marker for something big to come.

LITTLE ROBYN

On first listen, Little Robyn has such a delicate vocal and I personally love the stripped back, DIY sound she gives. “She’s a friend of mine’s cousin, but she blew me away when I saw her play lately.” says Frank.  With her songs telling stories, I can’t wait to hear more of hear journey.

WILL VARLEY

I think it would be rude if Frank didn’t choose one of his eclectic, tour buddies, and he has recommended none other than the quirky Will Varley“Will is on Xtra Mile Recordings now, his latest (third) album, Postcards from Ursa Minor is a masterpiece.”  The video below says it all. Lyrical genuis.

Discover with… Frank Turner

Leave a Reply

