Label Life: No. I

It feels like I’ve been at Amazing Record Co. for 6 years let alone 6 months. So what has happened since I started out as a fresh face trainee? it’s safe to say ALOT.

Back when I started we only had a handful of label service artists and alt-rock trio, Therapy? signed to the label. Now, we have created a diverse little music family. Geordie pop-rock quartet Boy Jumps Ship and drum & bass/rock fusion band The Qemists have joined our Amazing Record Co. family.

Amongst our regular tasks of discovering new music and maintaining our social platforms, I’ve been focus on working with The Qemists. The drum & bass/rock fusion band from Brighton signed to the label back in November, and since then I’ve been working my socks off. Their latest single Run You has received a fantastic response (with featuring on the recent Terminator film) and today we announced their 3rd album Warrior Sound will be unleashed on the 4th March. I tell you now, it has been a rollercoaster. But we have got their and now I’m in the stages of finalising a strong social campaign to smash their pre order and get Warrior Sound some fantastic sales.

So what next? Well without giving too much away we are working on pushing Warrior Sound and will be working on our next big release, Boy Jumps Ship. All hands on deck then.

— RJM

Label Life: No. I

Leave a Reply

